Together we dream it, believe it, achieve it!

Sporting Fixtures & Events

Sporting Fixtures & Events

2018-19

September 2018

Friday 14th September 2018

Booster Swimming @ West Craven begins

Monday 17th September 2018

Sports After School Clubs begin for Autumn Term

Wednesday 19th September 2018

Year 6 Playground Leaders Training with Fiona Callaghan

Wednesday 19th September 2018

Year 5/6 Boys CVL Football @ Fisher More High School

Wednesday 26th September 2018

Year 3/4 Foot Golf Festival @ Fisher More High School

October 2018

Monday 1st October 2018

Year 5/6 Girls CVL Netball @ Pendle Vale College

Wednesday 10th October 2018

Year 5/6 Boys CVL Football @ Fisher More High School

Monday 15th October 2018

Year 5/6 Mini Whistlers Course in partnership with Lancashire Football Association

November 2018

Thursday 1st November 2018

Year 6 begin 5 week block on Dance topic in PE with Encore Dance Studios

Wednesday 7th November 2018

Year 5/6 Boys CVL Football @ Fisher More High School

Tuesday 13th November 2018

10 children from Year 4 to attend a Climbing Session @ Pendle Vale College

Friday 23rd November 2018

10 children from Year 5 to attend a Climbing Session @ Pendle Vale College

Monday 26th November 2018

Year 5/6 Football Friendly v Sacred Heart

Wednesday 28th November 2018

ESFA Year 5/6 Girls Danone Football Tournament @ Fisher More High School

Friday 30th November 2018

Year 5/6 Athletics Competition @ West Craven Leisure Centre

December 2018

Monday 3rd December 2018

Year 3/4 Football Friendly vs Sacred Heart

Monday 3rd December 2018

Year 5 Bike Ability Training (Level 1)

Tuesday 4th December 2018

Year 5 Bike Ability Training (Level 2)

Wednesday 5th December 2018

Year 6 Bike Ability Training (Level 1)

Thursday 6th December 2018

Year 6 Bike Ability Training (Level 2)

Friday 7th December 2018

World Record Football Freestyler - John Farnworth visiting Gisburn Road for the day

Wednesday 13th December 2018

Year 3 trip to Turf Moor for a stadium tour and workshops on the history of BFC

Tuesday 18th December 2018

KS2 Santa Fun Run @ Victory Park

January 2019

Thursday 10th January 2019

Year 4 begin 4 week block on Rugby topic in PE with Zac Child from Colne Rugby Club

Monday 21st January 2019

Sports After School Clubs begin for Spring Term

Monday 21st January 2019

Reception children to all attend Learn to Ride bike sessions

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

Year 6 begin 4 week block on Gymnastics with Pendle Gymnastics Club

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

Year 2 to all attend Learn to Ride bike sessions

Tuesday 29th January 2019

KS1 Indoor Athletics Festival @ Colne Leisure Centre

Tuesday 29th January 2019

Marathon Kids launch day for all children to start their mile a day