

Gisburn Road Community Primary School BARNOLDSWICK BB18 5LS

office@gisburnroad.com 01282 812287

Friday 13th June 2025

Dear Parents/Carers,

The next academic year is approaching fast and we have been busy planning staffing and preparing our curriculum for 2025-2026.

We are very lucky to have such a dynamic, dedicated staffing team with a wealth of expertise to deliver our curriculum to our children.

The year group staffing for next year will be as follows:

Preschool	Miss Lucy Prior
	Mrs Lyndsey Dyson
Reception	Mrs Kayleigh Heaton
	Miss Jemma Anderson
	Miss Olivia Mount
Year I	Mrs Natasha Hunter
	Mrs Jane Wheeler
	Mrs Katie Fent
Year 2	Mrs Frances Brown
	Miss Bethany Brown (Miss Beth)
Year 3	Mrs Naomi Fullalove
	Miss Amy Waterworth
Year 4	Mrs Susanna Whittaker
	Mrs Hartley-Brown
	Miss Louise Brook
Year 5	Mrs Michelle Holman
	Mrs Sarah Wood
	Mrs Alex Wilson
Year 6	Mrs Joanne Bradley
	Mrs Melanie Mitchell
	Mr Chris Wood

Miss Sarah Smith will continue her role as **Family Support Worker**, supporting children and families from Preschool to Year 6.

Miss Bethany Brown will continue as our Before & After school club manager with Miss Julie Brooksbank as the cook providing food for the children.

Mr Andrew Gilmour continues to teach Music across school.

Mrs Amy Battle continues to teach Drama, Performing Arts and Mindfulness.

Where family and learning unite



respect • appreciation • honesty • kindness • perseverance



Our **moving up morning** will be on **Thursday 26th June** where your child will spend time in their new class with their new teachers. The children will also be having some shorter, more informal sessions with their teacher, to support their transition to the next year group. We are also having a **'Meet the Teacher'** for parents on this day, from 3:30pm-4pm, so please come along and say hello.

We are very fortunate to have such an amazing staff team who work so hard and we are looking forward to the upcoming academic year.

Thank you for your continued support.

Warm wishes,

Mrs Nicola Walker and Mrs Laura Toor Co-Headteachers



